Things I Never Thought I’d Hear My Children Say

Things my children sayMy son surprises me every day with the things he says.  When I was pregnant, over five years ago with him, I always pictured the wacky things boys do and how one day my son would be apart of it.  I never thought about the crazy things that would randomly pop out of his mouth!  Things that make me laugh, cringe, and often do the mommy double take.  Here is my Billy Cosby’s “Kids Say The Darndest Things” list:

1.  Mom, do you think if I was a dog I’d sniff butts all day long?

2. I’m not going to get married because if I did I’d have a boss of a wife like my dad does.

3. (Talking to his 8 month old brother) Lucas, I’m going to pull on your leg until you fall, but don’t worry…I’ll catch you.

4. Mom, come into the bathroom.  I pooped and it looks like the letter “L”.  It is so cool!

5. Grandma, you are the oldest person I know.  You are almost 100, but don’t worry.  You aren’t dying yet.

6. (Imagine this said very loud…..Extremely loud… in a playground)  That boy over there looks like a girl!  Do you think his parents know he is a boy?

7.  I’m really worried.  I saw an ant in the backyard.  What if he gets his friends to surround the house and take it over?  You better vacuum.

8.  Mom, can you get me sugar, spice, and everything nice?  I want to try to make a Power Puff Girl.

9.  I can’t dance!  If I shake too hard my brains might pop out!

10. If I eat that (the meatloaf I cooked) I’m pretty sure I’ll stop growing.  I’m definitely sure.



Categories: Parenting

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 replies

  1. Haha! This was a fun list…kids really come up with such gems!

  2. LOVE this list! Your son is adorable! 🙂

  3. Love this! Would it be OK if I reblogged this over at laughingmom.com?

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Tina's Cup of Tea

Lifestyle ~ Teaching ~ Beauty ~ Parenting

fromtheheart1's Blog

Thoughts on life, family, and love

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

nataliejo210

A Fashion Blog

Kinderlime

Childcare software for Sign In Out, Attendance, Billing and Daily Reports

The Perfect Kind of Crazy

...my life as I know it

Wildflower Women

Just another WordPress.com site

Unlocking the Gate

Helping our children engage with the natural world and local community

Where Are Your Pants?

And Other Questions I Shouldn't Have to Answer

juicygreenmom

green living on a sensible budget

INGSPIRATIONS | Purposeful Living for Busy Parents

Ideas on mindful parenting, simplifying your life and focusing on what really matters. For Busy Parents.

The Adventures of Fanny P.

...because life is just one big adventure...

Moments in Mommyland

One Mothers journey to living her best life while raising three kids.

never static

-family is an art form-

My 3 Monsters

#lifewithkids ages 2, 4, 5 years

Homeschool Gameschool

Using games and hands-on activities to enrich your child's education

